Chief Scout Award Ceremony

The scout hall was rock’n with our youth receiving awards left, right and centre.  The highlight for everyone was Nick Heitger’s Chief Scout Award.


The Chief Scout’s Award is the supreme award within the Scouting section (ages 10 to 15) and is only given to Scouts who have made outstanding achievements in their scouting lives.

The Brooklyn scout troop beamed with pride when Inspector Chris Bensemann (Wellington Area Commander, NZ Police) present Nicky with the prestigious award.

We had a new Patrol Leader (Harry Thornburrow) and three new Assistant Patrol Leaders (Jamie Scott, Joy Brownlie Williams and Rebekah Gibbs) appointed, which will be a good challenge for these individuals.

This was the perfect opportunity to award a large number of personal badges to our youth while so many parents were present.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *